A Dragon Prayer for World Dragon Day, Oct.25th, 2014


Here is my contribution to the celebration of the world’s first actual World Dragon Day for October 25th, 2014:

On this Special Day,

Let my Mind seek out Knowingness of All in the Cosmos,

Let my Heart feel the Rythyms of the Heavenly Music,

Let my Soul reunite with Ancient Spirits I call my Family,

Let my Words, Thoughts, Feelings, and Deeds be marked and remembered,

For All Time, and All Place,

May My Dragon-Kindred always be in My Heart, Mind, and Soul,

May Our everlasting bonds of Love, Compassion, and Grace,

Be forever indelible, unbroken, and shine more than the Brightest Stars,

This World be Our School, and Our Playground,

This Moment in Time, be Our Greatest Power, Waxing,

Ye, Beloved of All Dragon-Kind, Be with Me,

As I, with You, shall we Dance together, the Dance of the Cosmos,

Shall We forever more, be reunited and nevermore lost,

Shall We, as Dragon-Kind, one and all, be rekindled of Our Souls,

That We All realize the Greatness and Grandness in All Thing,

To this Day, Let us All commune, for the sake of Family Communion,

Let Our Souls Dance together, forever!

– Rev. Dragon’s Eye
Founder and Chief-Elder Dragon of the Temple,
TEMPLE OF THE ANCIENT DRAGONS

Love to hear your thoughts.

