A Mother’s Embrace: Come Hither, Children of the Dragons.


I piece I thought would be apropos for the times. I have always tried to live with Love in my heart, even though there are times where this may be the hardest thing to do. Always one to remember, that a True Mother’s Love for her children, is a Love everlasting!


I have written, many times, the honor of the Great Mother, and how I would never be lonely, even without the company of others in this world.

= = =

To All Dragon-Children, and their friends:

= = =

As you stand there, believing yourself to be alone,

She is always there.

When you feel the weight of the World baring down on your shoulders,

She feels with you.

For each and every day you live in pain and are hurting,

Let Her comfort you.

From the Most Ancient of Mothers I can think of,

She helped me find Her again!

This I shall always be grateful, when others left me,

She embraced me.

Such a warm and loving embrace it was,

From the Ancient Mother which all things were birthed.

To this day, I walk as a child in Her shadow,

Because She is always there.

I learned of my true inner-strength,

Because of Her great Wisdom.

I stand in Her Light, and Sing Praises to my Father as well,

As They encourage me to do my best.

So come forth, Children of the Dragon(s),

Come Ye to Your Mother’s embrace,

That you shall be Loved, forever more!

= = =

– Rev. Dragon’s Eye
Founder and Chief-Elder,
TEMPLE OF THE ANCIENT DRAGONS

2 thoughts on “A Mother’s Embrace: Come Hither, Children of the Dragons.

Love to hear your thoughts.

